Archive for September, 2010

18 Sep

365:2010 – August Highlights

In Uncategorized by pauldwade / September 18, 2010 / 0 Comments

Here are my highlights from my birthday month of August which, looking back, seems to have been a pretty good month, there were too many to choose from if I say so myself! Remember if you want to see more of 365:2010 you can visit the set on Flickr, if you have a Facebook account you can become a fan and get the latest photo posted daily to your news feed.

Concrete Curves

CONCRETE CURVES
Underside of a section of the MLC Centre, Martin Place, Sydney. Sat 7 Aug

Laneway

LANEWAY
Afternoon sun illuminates a Darlinghurst laneway late afternoon. Mon 9 Aug

Lindor

LINDOR
One of my favourite chocolate treats, Lindt Lindor. There are a few Lindt cafes in Sydney and you can get the full range with all sorts of great flavours like raspberry, cookies and cream, peppermint, and more! Tue 17 Aug

Iris

IRIS
When you can’t find anything else to photograph there’s always yourself. Created using my iPhone and a loupe. Mon 23 Aug

Boardwalk Snooze

BOARDWALK SNOOZE
One way to pass a lunch hour is to take a snooze in the sun. Tue 24 Aug

Neon

NEON
One of Sydney’s most famous landmarks, this neon Coke sign on Darlinghurst Rd, Kings Cross, has stood since 1976 in various guises. Wed 25 Aug

Straws

STRAWS
Brightly coloured party straws all in a row. Sun 29 Aug

02 Sep

365:2010 – July Highlights

In Uncategorized by pauldwade / September 2, 2010 / 0 Comments

Running behind as always here are my highlights from the 365:2010 project for July. Remember if you want to see more of 365:2010 you can visit the set on Flickr, if you have a Facebook account you can become a fan and get the latest photo posted daily to your news feed.

MoS

MoS
Sunlight creates a mirror image in the entrance to the Museum of Sydney. Thu 1 Jul

Wet Bench

WET BENCH
A little bit of rain helps colours pop out in photos, here some orange peel and a newspaper are discarded on a long row of empty benches (see how the armrests continue into the distance) in Wynyard Park. Fri 9 Jul

Walking Through Triangles

WALKING THROUGH TRIANGLES
Underneath the Plaza Building, Australia Square. Tue 13 Jul

Shades of Escher

SHADES OF ESCHER
Fire stairwell in my office building drops into the abyss, reminding me of the drawings of M.C.Escher. Tue 20 Jul

Grater

GRATER
Watch your fingers! Wed 28 Jul

Interlocking

INTERLOCKING
Wall feature of interlocking timber sections in the Piccadilly shopping centre food court, Sydney CBD. Fri 30 Jul